Can You Score 10/10 in Our NBA 20,000 Point Club Quiz?

Eliza | 03 - 23 - 2021
NBA players with 20,000 points

The NBA 20,000 point club is the biggest achievement and it is a dream and goal for many NBA players. Here are some famous NBA players with 20,000 points. Don’t forget to play our NBA 20,000 point club quiz and see where you stand in sports.

1. Wilt Chamberlain

Wilt Chamberlain

Wilt Chamberlain is the only player to achieve the NBA 20,000 points club in just 499 games. He also holds the record of being the only player to score 100 points in just one game. Chamberlain scored an average of 40.0 points per game. 

2. Michael Jordan

Michael Jordan

Michael Jordan is the second player to reach the NBA 20,000 points club. Michael Jordan sets the trend by achieving 20,000 points in 620 games. Jordan scored 30 points per game in seven of his first nine seasons. He also scored 37.1 points per game during the 1986 and 1987 seasons.

Russell Westbrook Is the ____ Member of 20,000 Point Club
  • A. 47th
  • B. 46th
  • C. 45th
  • D. 44th

3. Oscar Robertson

Oscar Robertson

Oscar Robertson is famously known as “Mr.Triple Double” because he was the only player until 2017 to average a triple-double during the regular season. He scored an average of 30 or more points during the regular season and six times in his first seven seasons. Oscar Robertson steals the game with his one-man show. 

4. Kareem Abdul-Jabbar

Kareem Abdul-Jabbar

Kareen Abdul-Jabbar is the only player who scored the most points in NBA history. Kareem reached 20,000 points in the NBA in just 684 games. During his career, he held numerous records and won six championships. He played in the NBA for 20 years in which he was an all-star 19 times and his team qualified for the playoffs 18 times and 10 times to NBA finals. 

5. Elgin Baylor

Elgin Baylor

Elgin Baylor took 711 games to reach the NBA 20,000 point club. During the period 1958-1962 Baylor scored more than 50 points 17times. He made NBA history when he scored 71 points in a single game which was surpassed later by Wilt Chamberlain. 

Read Next