UEFA EURO 2021: Complete Dates, Schedules, and Groups

Iris | 06 - 22 - 2021

The UEFA European Football Championship is officially known as the UEFA EURO championship. The UEFA EURO Champions League is an annual football club event that began in 1955 and is widely regarded as the most prestigious football competition in the world. It was formerly known as the European Cup until being renamed the Champions League in 1992. Ten national teams have won the 15 UEFA European Championship tournaments: Germany and Spain each have three championships, France has two, while the Soviet Union, Italy, Czechoslovakia, the Netherlands, Denmark, Greece, and Portugal each have one.


The world’s most famous football competition is all set to be back to form after corona issues. Nearly 24 nations dreamed of hosting the UEFA EURO cup 2021 on July 11 at Wembley Stadium in London. All of Europe’s major powers are striving for the UEFA EURO cup 2021. 

Among all the countries France is the betting favorite, Belgium is presently ranked first in the world, and Portugal is the defending champion. Furthermore, Italy has not lost in 28 games (23 victories), England has a strong team and numerous home games, and Germany is always a force to be reckoned with. 

What Colour Shirt Did Greece Wear in Their 2004-Winning Showpiece?
  • A. Blue
  • B. Red
  • C. White
  • D. None of the Above

To begin the competition, the 24 countries are divided into six groups. The top two teams from each group, as well as the four best third-place teams from each group (based on points and then goal difference), will progress to the Round of 16. From then, it’s all knockouts until the final on July 11.

UEFA EURO 2021 Groups

The 16th European Championship is all set to its comeback. Dark horses Turkey will face in-form Italy in the tournament’s opening encounter at the Stadio Olimpico in Rome. Since its inception in 1960, the championship has come a long way. Many classic moments have adorned the event over the past 70 years, while a few individuals and countries have gone on to make history.

Groups Countries
Group A
  • Turkey
  • Italy
  • Wales
  • Switzerland
Group B
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • Belgium
  • Russia
Group C
  • Netherlands
  • Ukraine
  • Austria
  • North Macedonia
Group D
  • England
  • Croatia
  • Scotland
  • Czech Republic
Group E
  • Slovakia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Poland
Group F
  • Hungary
  • Portugal
  • France
  • Germany

UEFA EURO 2021 Schedule

UEFA EURO 2021 is the second edition of a national-team football competition featuring all 55 UEFA national associations. Euro 2020 is set for the big kick-off – see how the tournament will work and check out the full schedule.UEFA EURO 2021 Schedule

  • Amsterdam (Netherlands) – Johan Cruijff Arena
  • Baku (Azerbaijan) – Baku Olympic Stadium
  • Bucharest (Romania) – National Arena Bucharest
  • Budapest (Hungary) – Puskás Arena
  • Copenhagen (Denmark) – Parken Stadium
  • Glasgow (Scotland) – Hampden Park
  • London (England) – Wembley Stadium
  • Munich (Germany) – Football Arena Munich
  • Rome (Italy) – Olimpico in Rome
  • Saint Petersburg (Russia) – Saint Petersburg Stadium
  • Seville (Spain) – Estadio La Cartuja

Read Next